NEWS Archived  
BUSHIDO TEASER TRAILER
05/19/2004
Check out the teaser trailer for BUSHIDO VOLUME 3! Then catch the show on pay per view through iNDEMAND, DIRECTV, DISH NETWORK, UrbanXtra, TVN1, Bell Express Vu, and Viewer's Choice on Sunday, May 23rd, 2004 (same day delay). The premiere time is 9:00pm EST, 6:00pm PST and the count down show is at 8:30pm EST, 5:30pm PST.

BUSHIDO 3 PREVIEW BY MAURO RANALLO
05/18/2004
Courtesy of Dr. Keith Lipinski and Zach Arnold of the Puroresu Power Hour, don't miss PRIDE FC commentator Mauro Ranallo's preview for this Sunday's BUSHIDO VOLUME 3. Mauro talks BUSHIDO, PRIDE, and MMA!

CURITIBA HONORS ITS NATIVE SON
05/14/2004
Wanderlei Silva was honored this week by his hometown of Curitiba, Brazil. The homage, called "Vulto Emerito," is bestowed upon those who bring recognition and outstanding promotion to the city of Curitiba.

SILVA SUSTAINS KNEE-INJURY
05/11/2004
DSE held a press conference on May 6 th regarding the May 23 rd PRIDE Bushido. It was announced that the Silva/Kondo match would unfortunately be delayed due to a knee-injury that Silva sustained. However, the replacement card is an all-star lineup.

CRO COP, NEWTON, GRACIES VS. JAPAN FOR BUSHIDO VOLUME 3
05/11/2004
From Dream Stage Entertainment

May 11, 2004

LOS ANGELES, California -The fight card for PRIDE FC: BUSHIDO VOLUME 3 has been assembled and will feature Mirko "Cro Cop" Filipovic, Carlos "The Ronin" Newton , and the second edition of Team Gracie versus Team Japan . BUSHIDO VOLUME 3 will take place on May 23rd, 2004 from the Yokohama Arena in Japan and is scheduled to debut on North American pay per view on same day delay.