THREE MORE BUSHIDO MATCHES ANNOUNCED
09/30/2003

Today Dream Stage Entertainment announced three additional matches for the PRIDE Bushido show.

German striker and Golden Glory team member Chalid "Die Faust" Arrab will face Rodney "Golden Glory Hunter" Faverus. Japanese vale tudo expert Eiji Mitsuoka will go head to head with UFC veteran Chris Brennan, and in the main event, Mirko "Cro Cop" Filipovic will face Mexican MMA/Pro Wrestling superstar Dos Carras Jr.

 

 

 

Tournament Matches:

Fight Card
Renzo Gracie (Brazil)
vs.
Carlos Newton (British Virgin Islands)
Ralph Gracie (Brazil)
vs.
Dokonjyonosuke Mishima (Japan)
Daniel Gracie (Brazil)
vs.
Kazuhiro Nakamura (Japan)
Rodrigo Gracie (Brazil)
vs.
Daijyu Takase (Japan)
Ryan Gracie (Brazil)
vs.
Kazuhiro Hamanaka (Japan)
Mirko Filipovic (Croatia)
vs.
Dos Caras Jr. (Mexico)
Mauricio Rua (Brazil)
vs.
Akira Shoji (Japan)
Sergei Kharitonov (Russia)
vs.
Dos Caras Jr. (Mexico)
Aleksander Emelianenko (Russia)
vs.
Assuerio Silva (Brazil)
Chalid Arrab (Germany)
vs.
Rodney Faverus (Holland)
Eiji Mitsuoka (Japan)
vs.
Chris Brennan (USA)

 

 

Additional non-tournament match ups to be announced soon.
(Participants and Matches Subject to Change)

The live event is scheduled for October 5, 2003 from the Saitama Super Arena in Japan. Bushido will be available on U.S. pay per view (delay) on December 21, 2003 at a special reduced rate of $19.95. Don't miss the show!

PPV INFORMATION:

Premiere date: Sunday, December 21, 2003
Premiere time: 9:00pm EST, 6:00pm PST
Count Down show: 8:30pm EST, 5:30pm PST
PPV price: US $19.95
Run time: 3 hours (approximately)
Availability: iNDEMAND, DirecTV