TOTAL ELIMINATION 2004 MATCH UPS!
04/14/2004

 

LOS ANGELES, California - Seven match ups have been announced for the sixteen man heavyweight tournament, TOTAL ELIMINATION 2004, which will take place on April 25 th , 2004 from the Saitama Super Arena in Japan. The event is scheduled to debut on North American pay per view on same day delay.

 

 

 

Tournament Matches:

Fight Card
Fedor Emelianenko (Russia)
vs.
Mark Coleman (USA)
Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira (Brazil)
vs.
Hirotaka Yokoi (Japan)
Mirko Filipovic (Croatia)
vs.
Kevin Randleman (USA)
Heath Herring (USA)
vs.
Yoshiki Takahashi (Japan)
Murilo Rua (Brazil)
vs.
Sergei Kharitonov (Russia)
Naoya Ogawa (Japan)
vs.
Stefan Leko (Germany)
Paulo Ceasar Silva (Brazil)
vs.
Sergei Kharitonov (Russia)

 

 

Additional non-tournament match ups to be announced soon.
(Participants and Matches Subject to Change)

Previously announced participant Ron "H20" Waterman is still on the fightcard. The remaining participants and match-ups for the opening round will be announced shortly.



The schedule for the tournament is as follows:


PRIDE FC 16-Man Heavyweight Tournament


TOTAL ELIMINATION 2004

April 25, 2004

Saitama Super Arena

(Opening Round)


CRITICAL COUNTDOWN 2004

June 20, 2004

Saitama Super Arena

(Second Round)


FINAL CONFLICT 2004

August 15, 2004

Saitama Super Arena

(Semi-Finals and Finals)

PRIDE FC: TOTAL ELIMINATION 2004 will premiere on North American pay per view through iNDEMAND, DIRECTV, DISH NETWORK, UrbanXtra, TVN1, Bell Express Vu, and Viewer's Choice Canada on Sunday, April 25 th , 2004. The p remiere time is 9:00pm EST , 6:00pm PST and the count down show is at 8:30pm EST , 5:30pm PST . For additional replay times, please contact your pay per view provider or pridefc.com.

Participants and fight card are subject to change.


For more information on PRIDE FC, visit pridefc.com!