GIANT SILVA ADDED TO BUSHIDO VOLUME 4 FIGHTCARD!
07/13/2004

LOS ANGELES, California ???An additional match has been added to the BUSHIDO VOLUME 4 fightcard as Paulo Cesar "Giant" Silva will face Takashi Sugiura of Japan. Already previously announced are matches featuring Mirko "Cro Cop" Filipovic, Dean "The Boogey Man" Lister, Hayato "Mach" Sakurai, and a team match between the Brazilian Top Team and Team Japan. BUSHIDO VOLUME 4 will take place from the Nagoya Rainbow Hall in Nagoya, Japan and is scheduled to debut on North American pay per view for customers of iNDEMAND, DIRECTV, and TVN on Sunday, July 25th, 2004 at 3:00pm EST, 12:00pm PST (please check each respective carrier for later evening replays). For customers of DISH Network, the premiere will be Sunday, August 1st, 2004 at 9:00pm EST, 6:00pm PST.

 

 

 

Tournament Matches:

Fight Card
Antonio Rogerio Nogueira (Brazil)
vs.
Kazuhiro Nakamura (Japan)
Fabio Mello (Brazil)
vs.
Takanori Gomi (Japan)
Paulo Filho (Brazil)
vs.
Akira Shoji (Japan)

 

 

Additional non-tournament match ups to be announced soon.
(Participants and Matches Subject to Change)

BUSHIDO VOLUME 4 will take place from the Nagoya Rainbow Hall in Nagoya, Japan and is scheduled to debut on North American pay per view on Sunday, July 25th, 2004 at 3:00pm EST, 12:00pm PST for customers of iNDEMAND, DIRECTV, and TVN (please check each respective carrier for later evening replays). For customers of DISH Network, the premiere will be Sunday, August 1st, 2004 at 9:00pm EST, 6:00pm PST. The event will be available at a reduced rate of $19.95. For additional replay times, please contact your pay per view provider or pridefc.com.

For more information on PRIDE FC, visit pridefc.com!